The Sketching Gallery at The Getty

HPIM0334 gettysketchMy husband had an internship in Los Angeles this summer. The kids and I went too and we all had a blast! My favorite part was visiting the Getty Museum. It was amazing. I was surprised to find the Sketching Gallery. At first I froze. I am self-taught and have never sketched or done anything in public before.  I wanted to join those other artists so badly (to feel like a real artist!) and so I did it. It was such a break through for me and boy was it fun! My sweet husband took the two little ones but they were fussy and crying so I sketched really fast and didn’t quite finish. But to me, it was such a personal SUCCESS!! Keep going for your dreams everyone. :)

Leave a Reply

