My version of mini domino books: “happy thoughts”

My version of the domino book is to put tiny family pictures inside.  I love the artsy ones out there but I wanted something that was also useful. I made these as gifts, and WOW they loved them! I think my mom showed them to every person she knew, including the grocer. :)

They are meant to be stored in your purse as a “happy thought” for days when you need one. Life can be a challenge and I think we all need a small reminder of why we persevere. To me, that reason is family.

Front view

131220_0005

Back View

131220_0004

Opened up (I still needed to collect some photos, sorry for the blanks)

131220_0006

131220_0008131220_0007

Now I need to make one for myself! I have another idea for a tiny mini necklace book with those thumbnail sheets you get when you print pictures. What is your happy thought?

Leave a Reply

